Sony A99ii Vs A7RII, a head to head comparison (from ISO6400 – 16000)

dsc_0520

I have seen some people start to ask, should I choose A99ii or A7RII. Well I hope my sharing can give you some idea on the sensor performance.

After using the A99ii for around 3 weeks, I think I have acquired better knowledge about this latest A-mount camera. Her quality is undoubtful however how is it compared with A7RII, I think that’s the question in many photographer’s mind.

This test, like previous test, is not a an objective and scientific Lab test, it is just a sharing from a user of A99II and A7RII. In this test I have tried to make everything equal so as to ensure relatively fair comparison.

In this test:

(1) I have used the same lens (Sigma 35mm ART) in A99II and A7RII Via LA-EA3.

(2) All photos are converted by LR and untouched

(3) You can download the jpg file for 100% viewing.

ISO6400 f4, Left: A7RII, Right: A99II

ISO6400 f8, Left: A7RII, Right: A99II

ISO12800 f4, Left: A7RII, Right: A99II

ISO12800 f8, Left: A7RII, Right: A99II

ISO16000 f4, Left: A7RII, Right: A99II

ISO16000 f8, Left: A7RII, Right: A99II

So which one is the winner? To my surprise, I can only see an inch difference between the two cameras even in 100% crop mode. That’s my observation, so please see the 100% jpg file above and make your own conclusion.

Thank you.

2 responses to “Sony A99ii Vs A7RII, a head to head comparison (from ISO6400 – 16000)

  1. Pingback: Sony A99ii: a critical review from user – ORPHEUS's headroom·

Leave a Reply

